Day SIX

Day six….found me in the pool at 8:30a….I jogged for 40 minutes and spent 10 minutes doing water aerobics in the middle of the 40 minutes…then I got out and was enjoying the hot tub and a woman asked me what I was doing in the pool…we talked and she advised me that 22 trips counting each way is a 1/4 mile in the pool…so I decided I needed to know how long it would take me to do a 1/4 mile in the pool…well 16 minutes of walking, back floating and jogging back and forth…she got back in the pool and showed me some more core exercises while back floating….so nice of her to share her knowledge…..I have seen her in the water aerobics with her 84 year old mom….so by the end of the morning I had been in the pool for about 1 1/2 hours…I resembled a prune for sure…but had a great work out….YAY   so day 6 in the bag….

Been a great food day….I am at 1059 calories so I am staying  within my range….

My arthritis in my shoulder has finally let up..and my knees swelling has gone down….I will try the machines tomorrow but will start at a light weight…and go slow….then hit the pool…

Getting ready for out next journey…starting a pile to put in the rig….I am getting excited to be out on the road again…getting the yard put up for the winter….still in the high 30’s at night…Brrrrr……at least we have sun during the day….that’s something…

So until tomorrow…..

9 thoughts on “Day SIX

  1. I was on the elliptical last night for the first time in AGES and my knee is perfectly fine today. I always used my knee as an excuse to not shed those few extra pounds but looks like I’m ready to start shaking them off. I’m happy today and I feel so good!!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Nothing provides me with greater motivation than reading about other people’s success. Thank you for your continuous motivation. All I can offer is encouragement, because I believe you understand what it takes and implementing the effort required. You are a walking testimony and proof that healthier living is NOT achieved through deprivation, but rather motivation and lifestyle modifications that result in improved function, improved health and improved happiness.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

