thank you Lisa….

 

 

versheader.jpg

thank you to:  LifeofanelpasowomanLisa Amaya @  http://lifeofanelpasowoman.com/category/arizona/

for nominating me, she’s very kind and her blog is wonderful, full of great pictures and her wonderful life…..Please take a look/follow her blog if you aren’t already.

Here are the rules below:

  1. Thank the person that nominated you and include a link to their blog.  DONE
  2. Nominate at least 15 bloggers of your choice. When considering a fellow blogger for the Versatile Blogger Award, keep in mind the quality of their writing, the uniqueness of their subject matter and the level of love displayed on the virtual page.  I NOMINATE YOU ALL
  3. Link your nominees and let them know about their nomination.
  4. Share seven facts about yourself.

Seven facts about me

  1. I love cactus and succulents of all kinds, and shapes, they are beautiful!!!
  2. I love the ocean, breathing the salt air, walking in the water and just listening to the music it makes….its my therapy…
  3. I have fallen in love with the desert…at first I hated it, all brown and dead, but them I went back in the spring…it was alive with color and the beauty was beyond what I could of ever imagined…made me feel like I was snorkeling in Hawaii….its under the sea come alive in the desert…made me a believer…..
  4. I am scared of heights, not so bad that I won’t race to top of the Eiffel Tower, or the Grand Canyon but I keep my distance from the sides..and never look down…
  5. I am a loner at heart…never needed a “best friend” to hang with, found hanging with myself was just fine!!!
  6. I am the happiest I have been in a very long time in my life…excited about the future and in love with a wonderful man…
  7. I love really fast cars…muscles cars are so much fun to drive…good thing I don’t own one anymore….

Thanks again for the nomination…..

5 thoughts on “thank you Lisa….

  1. Kathy, congratulations on the award. I have been across the Nullarbor Desert in between Adelaide and Perth a few times and at first it seemed quite boring but I found a beauty there. I also loved the vastness of all that space. There’s something incredibly special in that.
    I probably should start liking cacti as I kill everything else xx Rowena

    Like

Leave a Reply

