10157377_10205412568173678_8253860136550499912_n

Full moon on Sunday….but it was so big and bight in the sky tonight I Couldn’t pass up a picture….

Been very busy…we have had contractors over giving us bids on our patio and to have been also getting bids for stump removals….well the stumps will be gone on Wednesday and out new patio/drive way will start on Thursday…so in the meantime we are picking up all the bricks we put down to keep the dirt at bay and cleaning out the entire side of the house….my brother is going to help me lay glass blocks in the bathroom to build up the side of the shower stall they installed…there were some real crazy things these woman did….but we are tackling them one at a time….I have a new sofa table coming tomorrow for the TV to sit on, can’t wait to finish up in the house….I think I can see the light at the end of the tunnel….can’t wait to have the patio and we are also having the entire side of the house laid in concrete…it will help with dirt and we will have a cement patio area….my son is coming down in the next month or so to get all our electrical in order….I have a list for him…LOL

I am sitting here yawning….we were up and out before 8a…we hit Lowes for bags of cement that we need to reset the post for the side awning and that has to be done before Wednesday…. then we went to the big home show at the civic center….that was interesting…mostly just vendors selling there ware…tomorrow we are going to the German fest…we have meet and had a couple meals at the local German restaurant so we will go support them and see what kind of German community is here for my husband…so that will be fun and then home to finish moving pavers and bricks…LOL

Food is going okay…haven’t had a lot of time to think about it…just get up and go….trying to eat healthy….and still journaling….around 1500 cal+   Arthritis is doing okay…living on advil with all the heavy lifting but otherwise doing okay…weather is in the low 70’s but cold in the morning…. I am glad I am not in the North East…I feel for them…

So until next time….enjoy the full moon on Sunday…..kat

20 thoughts on “

  1. Stump removal always sounds so painful …. glad to see you have a list for your son (this is an essential skill of the mother of grown children, I feel) and that you are checking out the German community for hubby …. it’s one of the difficult things for me – finding a community of two brained alien whackos for my husband to fit in with 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love hearing all about your new adventures! Sounds like allot of exciting things going on and tons of work. I can’t wait to see the pictures of your new patio and driveway! I hope you take more pics. for us dear! xxx that will be fun to see your son!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hats off to you Kathy for all the work you’ve been putting into this house. I simply don’t have the patience for a fixer up and would definitely need something that is already up to standards lol

    Like

    • oh honey een after getting it up to living standards it still need so much more…LOL I would love to tear out the kitchen and replace the entire thing….however its not worth the money it would cost….I may start watching on sale cupboards, I really miss my dishwasher…LOL

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

