Day 22

11701026_10206094300305164_2215361940465265609_n  For those who didn’t survive…..
Another wonderful day in desert Paradise….just got back from the gym….much better today….only 3 other woman were there when I arrived…and 9 of us when I left….all older woman bobbing around jabbering with each other, man do they like to gossip…LOL….I got in my 20+ minutes of jogging in the pool, and I was able to do a bunch of other exercises I used to do back home…felt great..I am going to try to make it to a water exercise class tomorrow….I was the only one in the hot tub, very nice….my body seems to be happier just after 2 days in the pool…..I bought the exercise ball and weights and will start tonight getting a routine in while I watch my NCIS shows…LOL  finally feeling  like I am back on the health path….yay….hoping to see the scale show some progress, hopefully get off the weight I just gained back…no I am not being hard on myself… just honest….
Well we are having a little wind with our sun today….up around 19mph….enough to kick up the sand and dust…the pool had quite a lot of palm leaves floating around…besides the hot heat in the summer the wind is the only other downside of living here…as its just not wind, its all the crap it picks up across the desert for 50 to 100 miles away and brings it to our yard….really can reek havoc with COPD, allergies, it just can’t be healthy for you….but the upside is, it only last a couple days or so…then its gone..
sunset last night….my little cell phone doesn’t do it justice…but it was pretty spectacular….
3087_10205798784068834_6543297281386568102_nco4col5colorIMG_20160320_153821006IMG_20160320_153901017.
  Just so you know I am having fun….I have been coloring mandalas outside….got keep the creative juices flowing in the  brain….LOL
until tomorrow….don’t forget about the full moon tomorrow night….should be lots of dancing going on around the world…we can dance for peace……my heart goes out to those in Brussels tonight….

15 thoughts on “Day 22

  1. So nice to “hear” excitement back in your writing. It truly sounds like you are beginning to really enjoy life again. Keep up the good work. Good intentions lead to good actions which result in successful outcomes. Always look at the BIG PICTURE. The scale is only one piece of the puzzle to achieving GOOD HEALTH (albeit, a piece we like to see move in a positive direction! 🙂 )

    Like

    • thanks, yes I feel like a spark has been ignited…the projects of the house are coming to an end and we are getting more adapted to being here…it is becoming the norm….thanks for the endless encouragement….very much appreciated…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment