Day 28

Just another manic Monday…been playing in my head all day….LOL   weigh day….I lost 2#’s…..very happy with that…I upped my calories so it doesn’t surprise me that it is coming off slowly…but 2#’s loss with the feeling of being satisfied with my intake….all good for me…

We are having a dust storm so we kinda hid out in the house and watched the mountains disappear behind the cloud of dust…I started to the pool, but turned around and came home…it couldn’t of been healthy to be out in the dust….but been a great day calorie wise under 1400 and feeling great….

crazy how the arthritis flares up with the dust storms, or any little change in the weather down here…the humidity is at 38% which is really high here, however still under normal, I believe that has a lot to do with the bones and joints aching…

the carpenter is gone, paid and on to his next job…hopefully I will be able to get some pictures tomorrow….maybe…still suppose to be windy….back deck is wonderful….I did sit on it over the weekend before it was done and greeted the sunrise on the mountains…so I know how much time I will be spending out there….

Until tomorrow enjoy!!

12 thoughts on “Day 28

  1. I wouldn’t be surprise if the change in weather is accompanied by a change in barometric pressure which would likely be the cause of the increased symptoms.
    Love the 2# loss. You know I am a big fan of the tortoise. Wins the race EVERY TIME!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay! Congrats on the 2lb loss. It just goes to show what your doing is working! I get lots of aches and pains whenever there is a change in barometric pressure. Maybe the storms have an affect on you as well? Looking forward to some pics!

    Like

Leave a Reply

