I’m Back….

Good Day everyone…..woke up feeling like my old self…yay…Antibiotics are magical…..thanks for all the well wishes….I hate feeling like crap!!!

Not only did I wake up without a headache, I woke up wondering WTF I was doing to myself….carbs, sweets, late night eating…Really ?  Really?    Is all I can say…so I am back at it….cut my calories back to 1000 a day for awhile….I was just out of control before and I am going back to what I know works….I know how much food I can consume on that many calories….lots if you eat healthy, nutritional food….I feel good, my head is clear….not quite up to exercising or going to the pool, however I did go out over the last week and check out 2 more gyms…one called Snap Fitness (1 mile from my house & $30 a month) and Planet Fitness, (8 miles from home and $10 a month) and then, there is the big blue exercise ball sitting in my bedroom holding extra clothes, and my weights….hummm   I am going to make up a routine for myself including some of the knee lifts I used to do, I was doing 100 of them daily and also sit ups in bed every night…also 100 of them….I will add those back in to my daily life…and figure out a simple but effect routine with the ball and weights, 20 to 30 minutes 4-6 days a week….I don’t need a gym to succeed in my weight loss…I have all the tools I need right here at home…I am going to give myself a few more days before I start exercising, as I am still recovering from being sick… but will get back on the healthy eating routine that I was in before starting today…I am not beating myself up for gaining back 10#’s, but I have done a couple swift kicks in the arse….well deserved for sure….but just chalking it up to what it was…I fell off the wagon so to say…but once again back on it…I did weigh in today, 270!!!  My body feels it…my hip pain that left along time ago is back…my body is swollen, joints ache….I am sure that is from the carbs/yeast foods that I was eating, telling myself its okay…..I need to first apologize to my body for letting it down, and promise myself to take better care of me!!!  and then last, try to learn from my mistake…..I am pretty hard headed…get that from my parents, one Irish, the other English/German….hummm yep I am really stubborn….LOL   I am also journaling not only on Fat Secret APP on my phone…and in a notebook….I will do this at least for a month or more until it comes naturally again…I am being totally accountable to myself for every morsel that enters my mouth….

I realize the day is not over, but I have all my food prepared for the day so I can say positively I am at 993 calories today….have drank 5 bottles of water, cut my coffee intake back to 1 cup in the morning and 1 cup of iced coffee in the afternoon…we have changed to caffeine free coffee for my husband….he has essential tremors and with all the inhalers he uses for his COPD his tremors are getting worse…deleting caffeine from our diet can only help, and in more ways than one…

I know I can hear a couple of you saying, you have to eat more than 1000 calories, however, I had an omelet with 1/2 once cheese and 1/4 cup of cottage cheese for breakfast, protein and calcium…..lunch is a carrot, tomato, onion,  zucchini soup with spicy chicken …it is almost 3 cups more than I want…dinner is 2 cups mixed salad greens with cucumber and tomato with fresh lemon….I will have an orange later, and have had a watermelon (2c) smoothie made with its own juice after breakfast..all adding up to 993….and a belly full of healthy food!!!!   feels good!!!

Found this on Facebook and thought it fit the bill!!!!!

11215777_1048298978540256_236425029438073044_n

Until tomorrow…

21 thoughts on “I’m Back….

  1. kat, I am so glad you are feeling better! And taking responsibility of yourself is what it is all about – we all have to do that. No need to be hard on ourselves when we do not live up to ourselves, right? We are human, we are weak at times and we are strong at times – knowing the difference is half the battle.
    Roar Tiger Roar! 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (4-28-2016) – My Daily Musing

  3. Pingback: My Article Read (4-28-2016) by lafayetteangel – Br Andrew's Muses

    • I love cottage cheese, I eat it every day and the real stuff, not the fat free or lite….I love it in my omelets in the morning…I also mix it with my yogurt and fruit…my mom made a “Fluff” she would mix it with whip cream, a dry packet of jello and fruit….makes a great salad in the summer and easy!!! it was something I was raised on…LOL have a great weekend…xxkat

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m just catching up but I’m glad your feeling better. We all fall down on our eating sometimes, the important thing is you pick yourself back up, and it sounds like you did just that. Don’t be afraid to mix things up calorie wise too. A few days 1000, then 1200 or even 1500 a day. It’s good for your metabolism and your mind!

    Like

  5. So glad you are feeling better Kat. I am still feeling very slow but hoping to get my bloods done soon and get to the bottom of what is going on.
    Bank holiday here today so nothing open, least of all the clinic where I want to get the bloods done!!
    Anyway, enough of me, you sound like things are back on the boil once more so that is great.
    Keep it up!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

