Day 11

Well skipping a few days I see….just been busy livin life..LOL

So I will start by saying I have lost 13#’s….feeling better…I can actually feel the weight loss this time…when I first started this journey I didn’t notice the weight loss for several weeks….I was pretty heavy..but now, I am noticing the difference….not sure why it always has to show up in the breast area…LOL  guess that’s where the water lays….LOL,  with the 13# weight loss that brings me back to a total of 40# all together from my highest weight…so I am happy with my progress….I have been eating between 1500 and 2000 calories and I am know getting that down to 1200 to 1500 this week…not feeling so deprived, not that I am hungry…just the rebel in me feeling like I should be able to eat whatever I want no matter…LOL  getting that bitch wrangled back in has been difficult…LOL

The pool still evades me, but the weather is starting to warm up so I am thinking I might give it a try this weekend…suppose to be in the 90’s….been to Planet Fitness a couple times so that is working out and I am glad to be back there with the familiar machines..

untitled  I keep hearing this voice in my head….we are getting excited to go see the desert blooming…we are heading over to Anza Borrego State Park next week….first our cousin will be here tomorrow….so looking forward a fun weekend with her….hope life’s treatin all of you well….xxx

17 thoughts on “Day 11

  1. Sounds like you’re doing great! I try to stay at eating 1345 calories, but if I eat 1,500, that’s OK too. It’s been harder after surgery to not overeat. I’m not eating junk food, but I definitely have been eating too much. Yesterday was the first day in awhile I was a little under my calories. I think first it was cuz I spent eleven days at my sister’s house recovering from surgery, so I ate some pretty yummy foods there… then I was back home. Then there was the enforced inactivity, the bordom… it was depressing being stuck inside cuz I wasn’t allowed to drive. But now I’m finally going back to the gym, I’ve got PT going… I bought some gym clothes and makeup, got a hair cut… all that helps to motivate me.

    Glad to hear you’re doing well. I’m wanting to walk a bit at a park and start swimming at the gym. I can only do the breast stroke though for months and months, per my ortho.

    I blogged last night… it’s a humorous look at bargain hunting and how I’ve turned into my mother. LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

