Thursday…..another beautiful day in Paradise….the wind stopped for the day and it was perfect….got a lot done outside…well as much as I needed…LOL  even watered everything…..I am trying to only water once a month and not the saguaros……crazy that I had to learn to garden all over again….amazing at how wet the sand stays when the temperature is in the high 90’s….love the way mother nature cares for her own….I am learning….LOL   still feels like we are heading into fall as all the spring flowers are dying, not from frost, but the sun is baking them…LOL well not really funny…but its so absolutely backwards here….I think about my friend Rowena ( her blog – beyondtheflow)  in Australia, when in July they are putting up Christmas trees and in December they are beating the heat….oh well…at east he heat isn’t really bothering us this year…so far…

Well I got on the scale this morning….status quo…haven’t gained, haven’t lost….just staying the same weight….so I need to step it up….this is silly…so I have a swim date tomorrow at 2p…will get a good work out there…and have been doing some of my home exercising….I did work outside for almost an hour this morning….I can tell you I did get a good sweat on for sure….so I count that for something….

Great drive the other day…we took a new route from I-8 up to I-10  beautiful scenery, we were on the California side of the Colorado…we were right beside the Imperial Sand Dunes imagesTZ6P20YCuntitled Its like being on the Sahara……another world…..

Then we were at Palo Verde, Ca.  a very small town by the river….I got the pictures off the internet, but its exactly what we saw…

imagesC0KJ5RQ3imagesJ8BRGI8R

Then we were almost I-10 and came out at Blythe, Ca. crossed the Colorado and back in Arizona….heading East for 20 miles to Quartzsite where we had a late breakfast at our favorite diner and headed south on highway 95 to home…took a little over 5 hours…and the censor light stayed off…yay…so we are going to say its working fine…

So I am off to bed…hope everyone is doing well and getting some part of spring to enjoy…

8 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

