Good Morning

Well its been one long week for us…..finally coming to terms with the situation….not happy,  could be better, but “it is what it is” !  the Adjuster has been here, now were waiting for the RV department to call us…..otherwise life is good…..after I wrote my last post, the old fridge of 9 years felt left out so it decided it was time to retire…so there is new fridge in kitchen full of food again…nice and cold this morning….nice not to have to chase my creamer for my coffee around…LOL we had food in a cooler (just lilke camping, LOL)  in the garage and we pluged in the RV and filled it too !!! we are waiting for a roofer to come out today to check the damage we have, the real reason we are in California to begin with ….LOL   life is good, just expensive….LOL

Eating is going okay…..I am loosing again and that feels good….no scales to weigh in on, but I can feel the difference in my body…..I will continue to fight the urge to binge, at least I have not stuffed my emotions this time with food…believe me I have wanted to…but really working hard to keep it reeled in…

Hope everyone is enjoying the sight of summer on the horizon…….

later

8 thoughts on “Good Morning

  1. You have a great attitude and as you indicated life is good. I am proud you are fighting the urge to binge, I can only imagine how difficult that can be – hang in there kat. I always look forward to hearing about what’s going on with you. Happy Day my friend. 🙂

    Like

  2. Feels twice as good when we want to cave to cravings and our willpower wins out! So sorry to hear about the issues your facing. I am dealing with water damage from a leaking dishwasher myself. I feel your pain! 🙂

    Like

    • I actually am doing better….yesterday I broke out in spontaneous tears….at least we had good news about the roof today…..YAY….that could of broke the camels back…LOL hope things are going better at your casa!! xxkat

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

